ECSC:Eastern Colleges Science Conference


These "member institutions" have sent faculty and students to a conference over the past decade.


Donald Stearns, Ph.D.

dstearns@wagner.edu

Chair of the Board

Dept of Biological Sciences
Wagner College
Staten Island, NY 10301
TEL (718) 390-3197


Jay Pike, Ph.D.

jpike@providence.edu

President and Assistant to the Board Chair

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Providence College
Providence, RI 02918
TEL (401) 865-1261


Lance Evans, Ph.D.

lance.evans@manhattan.edu

Secretary and Treasurer

Department of Biology
Manhattan College
New York, NY 10471
TEL (718) 862-7210
FAX (718) 862-7946


Nicanor Austriaco, Ph.D.

naustria@providence.edu

Biology Department
Providence College
Providence, RI 02918
TEL (401) 865-2585


Howard C. Berthold, Ph.D.

berthold@lycoming.edu

Psychology Department
Lycoming College
Williamsport, PA 17701
TEL (570) 321-4166


Brandy Bessette-Symons, Ph.D.

bbessettesymons@ithaca.edu

Department of Psychology
Ithaca College
Ithaca, NY 14850
TEL (607) 274-1988


Charlene F. Blando-Hoegler, Ph.D.

CHoegler@pace.edu

Department of Biology
Pace University
Pleasantville, NY  10570
TEL (914) 773-3698


Jack Breen, Ph.D.

jbreen@providence.edu

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Providence College
Providence, RI 02918
TEL (401) 865-2781


Suzanne Deschenes, Ph.D.

descheness@sacredheart.edu

Biology Department
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield CT 06825-1000
TEL (203) 371-7785


Gregory J. Falabella, Ph.D.

gfalabel@wagner.edu

Department of Chemistry and Physics
Wagner College
Staten Island, NY 10301
TEL (718) 390-3403


Zofia Gagnon, Ph.D.

Zofia.Gagnon@marist.edu

Department of Environmental Science
Marist College
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
TEL (845) 575-3000, Ext. 2488.


Robert S. Greene, Ph.D.

rsg@niagara.edu

Department of Biology
Niagara University
Niagara University, NY 14109
TEL (716) 286-8253


Connie Guthrie Greene

cag@niagara.edu

Department of Biology
Niagara University
Niagara University, NY 14109
TEL (716) 286-8250


Carl S. Hoegler, Ph.D.

Carl.Hoegler@msmc.edu

Division of Natural Sciences
MST Building (Aquinas Hall), Room 250G
Mount Saint Mary College
330 Powell Avenue
Newburgh, New York 12550
TEL (845) 569-3391


Barry M. Hoopengardner, Ph.D.

hoopengardnbam@ccsu.edu

Department of Biomolecular Sciences
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT 06050
TEL (860) 832-3563


Adam Houlihan, Ph.D.

ahoulihan@randolphcollege.edu

Department of Biology
Randolph College
Lynchburg, VA 24503
TEL (434) 947-8492


Anthony Kapolka, Ph.D.

kapolka@wilkes.edu

Department of Math and Computer Science
Wilkes University
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18766
TEL (570) 408-4847


Martin Kapper, Ph.D.

kapper@ccsu.edu

Department of Biomolecular Sciences
Central Connecticut State Univ.
New Britain, CT 06050
TEL (860) 832-2653


Ghislaine Mayer, Ph.D.

ghislaine.mayer@manhattan.edu

Department of Biology
Manhattan College
New York, NY 10471
TEL (718) 862-3841


Andrew Miller, Ph.D.

Andrew.Miller1@wilkes.edu

Department of Political Science
Wilkes University
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18766
TEL (570) 408-4476


Barbara Murdoch, Ph.D.

murdochb@easternct.edu

Department of Biology
Eastern Connecticut State University
Willimantic, CT  06226
TEL (860) 465-5057


Helen Murphy, Ph.D.

hmurphy@jcu.edu

Department of Psychology
John Carroll University
Cleveland, OH 44118
TEL (216) 397-4359


Catherine E. Newkirk

Catherine.Newkirk@marist.edu

Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences
Marist College
Poughkeepsie, NY  12601
TEL (845) 575-3000, Ext. 2496


Laurence J. Nolan, Ph.D.

LNolan@wagner.edu

Department of Psychology
Wagner College
Staten Island, New York 10301
TEL (718) 390-3358


Tina Norton, Ph.D.

norton@lycoming.edu

Department of Psychology
Lycoming College
Williamsport, PA 17701
TEL (570) 321-4166


Brian Palestis, Ph.D.

bpalesti@wagner.edu

Department of Biological Sciences
Wagner College
Staten Island, NY 10301
TEL (718) 390-3237


Ronny Priefer, Ph.D.

ronny.priefer@wne.edu

College of Pharmacy
Western New England University
Springfield, MA 01119
TEL (413) 796-2438


Nicole M. Roy, Ph.D.

royn@sacredheart.edu

Biology Department
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT 06825-1000
TEL (203) 365-4772


Cyndy Scheibe, Ph.D.

scheibe@ithaca.edu

Department of Psychology
Ithaca College
Ithaca, NY 14850
TEL (607) 274-1324
FAX (607) 274-1925


Stephen Slauson, Ph.D.

sslauson@usj.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Saint Joseph
Hartford, CT  06103
TEL  (860) 231-5760


Walter W. Steiner, Ph.D.

wsteiner@niagara.edu

Department of Biology
Niagara University
Niagara University, NY 14109
TEL (716) 286-8248


Mark A. Sweezy, Ph.D.

MSweezy@usj.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Saint Joseph
Hartford, CT  06103
TEL (860) 231-5878


Cyrilla Wideman, Ph.D.

cwideman@jcu.edu

Department of Biology
John Carroll University
University Heights, OH 44118
TEL (216) 397-4250


Janet B. Williams, Ph.D.

williamsj@elms.edu

Pre-health/Pre-medicine Professional Program
Division of Natural Sciences, Mathematics, and Technology
Elms College
Chicopee, MA 01013-2839
TEL (413) 265-2381